Oranges and a Poem (And things in parathesis don’t count)

I’m peeling an orange right now. Isn’t that exciting? It should be because that is what today’s topic is about!

(It’s about oranges because I couldn’t think of anything else and I’m suppose to be writing daily.)

Oranges are orange. I will be eating an orange orange shortly. Also round, because oranges are round. Round orange oranges that sometime have a green thing on the top or bottom depending on your point of you (I can definitely expand this idea and make a post out of it but I won’t because I’m lazy). This green thing is referred to as the anus of the orange anatomy but not really because oranges don’t have waste probably. Except that white stringy stuff you see when you peel it, but I refer to that as hair.

Oranges are my third favorite fruit. They come right after pineapples, bananas, strawberries, and mangoes. This is a nifty fun fact about me.

I like oranges.

Now here’s a poem:

Twas the night before Friday, and all through my brain

Not a single thought was stirring, normal, weird, or insane.

So I wrote this strange poem for you with care

After you read about round oranges with anuses and hair.

Now I googled the original poem that I’m trying to parody here

And I realized that every couplet rhymed, I fear

I can’t rhyme like that so I guess this is the end

Of the best poem in the world so you should send (it and share it with the internets)

But wait! Before I end this poem I must at least mention zombies

because that’s what I’m known for and now I cant rhyme anymore, bombies

This was just my special way to write to say “hey!”

So I hope you can all have a nice night or day!

Challenge status (what’s this about?): DAY 2

Leave a Reply

