POST IT GIRL and the Adventures of Life Problems!

It is that time again.

It is two hours before midnight and we find our heroine where we can always find her at that time, trying to write a post.

Alas, our heroine is much too sleepy, whiny, groany and moany to post anything. There is hunger in her stomach and tiredness in her eyes and laziness in her heart. These are afflictions that can make any healthy person fall on their knees and cry, but not our Post It girl. Unlike Post It Note Girl , who she is sometimes confused with, Post It Girl is made of much sterner stuff.

Post It Girl and her sidekick Monti the Motivational Hat use the powers of motivation to keep the WordPress Blog-sphere a weirder and more interesting place.

But wait! Here comes Life and all it’s Problems and buries our heroine in a pile of do to lists.

Is this the end of our beloved Post It Girl?

Will she ever post again?

Will zombies eat her brains and dance with baby squirrels?

Um. . .

Excuse me?

ME: What?

I have a suggestion, if I may.

ME: Yes??

What if,  instead of making millions of To Do lists you actually just do your work and that way . . .

ME: NO!

Pardon?

ME: NO Suggestions!

But you said yes . .

ME: Well I changed my mind. Now do your JOB!! Why do you think your name is Narrator??

Well actually that isn’t my name. My name is really . .

ME: I DON’T CARE!! Just narrate before I fire you and hire that guy over there!

That Guy Over There: I am ‘onored that you ‘ave chosen me for zis position, ven do I start?

Fine, fine.

ME: You will commence your narration?

Yes.

AHEM AHEM

As our heroine begins to lose consciousness due to the piles of lists suffocating her, she is visited by her wise friend the Great Omm in a vision.

“Oh Great Omm,” She cries. “How can I get out of here? How can I escape Life and all her Problems?!”

“In situations like these there is only one thing to do do.” Said the Great Omm. “You must keep calm, and make a Nutella sandwich.”

THE END

Challenge status (what’s this about?): Day 7

2 thoughts on “POST IT GIRL and the Adventures of Life Problems!

Leave a Reply

